• Welcome to Auto Parts Forum

Whether you are a veteran automotive parts guru or just someone looking for some quick auto parts advice, register today and start a new topic in our forum. Registration is free and you can even sign up with social network platforms such as Facebook, X, and LinkedIn. 

Is this truck worth anything?

Hey guys, new to the forum here. I'm trying to get some advice on a truck I just purchased. It's a 1977 Dodge D100 5.9 360 2wd single cab longbox.73,000 original km. Trying to decide if a truck like this is worth a full restoration? Are these a desired truck? Do people ever restore them? Or are these a dime a dozen sort of deal? Not very familiar with classics and there values. I am a light duty auto mechanic and shouldnt have many problems doing the job. I just want to make sure it's worth the time and money. Any advice would be appreciated!

• 6 months later...

If, to be honest, your choice isn't that bad. But, it depends on what you want to do with that truck in the future. The truck is quite old, so you will need to repair it somehow. Better find some stations which can fix it. And the principal thing is that the probable company that made the truck doesn't make auto parts for your model. Lookup for a used truck and check https://wealthtender.com/insights/money-management/questions-to-ask-when-buying-a-used-car/ before buying something. Let's hope that you will get the best option.

17 hours ago, Eygon said:

If, to be honest, your choice isn't that bad. But, it depends on what you want to do with that truck in the future. The truck is quite old, so you will need to repair it somehow. Better find some stations which can fix it. And the principal thing is that the probable company that made the truck doesn't make auto parts for your model. Lookup for a used truck and check

link hidden, please login to view
before buying something. Let's hope that you will get the best option.

If one of you has questions, visit 

• 4 months later...